skip to Main Content

Saskia Sessions joins Sea Alarm

  • November 27, 2009


Saskia has recently joined the Sea Alarm team as Senior Technical Advisor. Many know Saskia from her previous position as Project Officer in the European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA) in Lisbon, which she joined in 2006.

Read More

New Sea Alarm Chairman

  • April 2, 2009

Sea Alarm is pleased to announce the appointment of Baron Leo Delwaide, as the new Chairman of the Sea Alarm Board of Directors. Baron Delwaide succeeds Mr Roelf de Boer, who in his three years as chairman was instrumental in forging strong alliances with the oil industry and in securing structural funding. Sea Alarm extends its sincere thanks to Mr. de Boer for his commitment and service.

Read More

Changes to the Sea Alarm Board

  • December 17, 2008

There have been a number of changes to the Sea Alarm Board in 2008. Dr. Ian White retired as Vice-Chairman; Mr. Rutger Strengers retired as Treasurer; and Mr. Jim Conroy and Mr. Jan Rusin retired as Board Members. Sea Alarm is delighted to welcome Mr. Chris Morris, who succeeds Dr. Ian White as Vice-Chairman, and Mr. Lon Langlois who succeeds Jan Rusin.

Read More

New Communication and Public Relations Officer

  • December 15, 2008

Sea Alarm is pleased to announce that Rosalie e’Silva joined Sea Alarm in November 2008 as the Communication and Public Relations Officer. Rosalie initially worked for Sea Alarm for a three-month period from February and has rejoined the team on a more permanent basis.

Read More
Back To Top